After dinner, Jeanette ran to her bedroom and closed the door hardly. And then, she started to cry. And then, there was a soft knock on the door and Jeanette straightened up in bed. And who knock the door was her brother Adam.
“What happen? Why do you cry? Do you have any problem? Just tell it to me. Adam asked.
“ Yeah, it’s about move out. I can’t imagine this. We’re moving out of towns in two months,” Jeanette sighed. Two months again, Jeanette’s family will move out of towns. And Jeanette was so unaccepted about that. His brother Adam leant back in her chair.
“I can’t, either. I don’t want to move out.” Adam sighed. Jeanette hung her head.
“I’m going to miss my best friends,” she began to sniff. We’ve known each other for so long.” Jeanette stammered. Seeing how heartbroken his little sister was, Adam turned to her.
“I’m sure it’s not going to be so bad.” Adam gave a spirit to her little sister.
“You are?” Jeanette asked.
“I am,” Adam reassured her.
“In fact, I think it’s going to be great you know. You can email your friends and tell them about the new place, can’t you? You’ll have a lot to talk about.” Adam said with his self confident. And then suddenly Jeanette rubbed her nose with the back of her hand.
“Maybe,” she said softly.
“You will,” Adam smiled, looking at his sister’s sad face.
“Now where is your smile? I won’t have a crybaby for a sister.” Adam offered. Jeanette rolled her eyes and pushed her brother away playfully.